HOW TO GET YOUR LEARNER’S PERMIT AND DRIVER’S LICENSE IN FLORIDA
Florida is one of the south easternmost U.S states. It is known as the “The sunshine state”. It is also famous for its beaches and theme parks all over the world which includes universal studios, sea world.
When you’re in Florida, there are two different rounds you should go through, before getting your official license. First, it is, learner’s license, and second is the driver’s license.
So, what is the learner’s license?
When you’re 15 years old you are eligible to get the learner’s permit. But there are some rules and restrictions which a teenager must follow when they get their learner’s permit.
The rules are:
1) One cannot drive alone, he or she must be with an adult who has a driver’s license.
2)You must be having your learner’s permit for at least 12 months and can apply for a driver’s license after turning 18.
3)When you have a learner’s permit you can only drive when it’s light outside. This will continue for the first three months.
4)Once your three-month period is over you can drive until 10 pm.
5)You must also have 50 hours of driving experience before applying for your driver’s license.
6)And among the 50 hours of driving experience, 10 hours night driving experience is also required.
If you want to get your learner’s permit you should abide by the above rules.
Steps to get your driver’s license:
A person is eligible for a driver’s license if he/she is 18 years or older. You can directly apply for a driver’s license if your 18+.
There are certain steps which you should follow before getting your driver’s license. They are as follows:
1)You have to take an online course which is usually told as a DATA test. There are various sources online offering the course for this test. The full form of DATA is drugs, alcohol, traffic awareness. A person is eligible to take this course for 14 years. In this DATA course, you will have to learn about, laws and responsibilities of driving, safe driving techniques, and how alcohol, drugs affect your driving.
This course is a four-hour course and you will have to attempt 40 questions. This is an easy course if you pay attention to the lectures. The cost of the course is $29.95.
2)The next step is that you have to take the permit test. This test has 50 questions out of which 40 questions will be regarding rules and regulations of driving in Florida and 10 questions will be about the road signs in Florida. You can visit the nearest DMV office and take the test.
How to get your FL driver’s license check?
You can check your FL driver’s license online itself. You should know your social security number to check your status. You can check for your status on Florida highway safety and motor vehicle check. you can check If your license is valid.
Every few months make sure you do FL driver’s license check.